My Running Blog

Are you a runner?  If you are, you might like my other blog where I keep track of all the people who yell crap at me when I run.  If you aren’t a runner, you might just enjoy the crap people yell at me.  I can’t tell you how many times in my life I’ve heard Run Forrest, Run because I’ve only been keeping track since March, but so far I’m up to 6 on the Tally Board.  You can also find out how many times people have told me I’m too skinny, or that I “might as well expose myself.”  Sometimes I get asked questions like, “What the F$%K?!” or “What the Hell?!?”  I never know how to answer them, but I always do my best to keep track of the poo I encounter during my daily runs.  It’s kinda fun.  I’m not making fun of people, only the people who deserve it.  That’s how life goes though, if I get pushed, aren’t I allowed to push back?

I’m not always making fun of people who yell at me though, I’m actually running the Chicago Marathon in a few weeks, so occasionally I’ll write about my training.  I’m looking to go 2:35.

Anyway, here it is:  PushButtonReceiveMileage

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

