Freak of Nature

My name is D.B. and I am a freak of nature, I really am.  When I was born the doctor slapped my mother to stop her from screaming, then he dropped me and shouted, “It’s a freak baby!  It has a dear face and a bare bottom!”  Nurse Cratchet, unaware of my looks and who was preoccupied with calming my mother down gently replied, “Of course he does, he’s a cute little baby.”  But I do share these features, I have the head of a deer and the buttocks of a bear, the most supreme freak of nature.


Jayson Meyer ©

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

